Estándar

Yoga después del cáncer!!! Gran ejemplo!!

The Manifest-Station

This original piece, never seen before, is by the awe-inspiring Danielle Orner. I love how we met. I wrote a piece for MindBodyGreen about Putting Your Excuses in a Pile Of Sh*t and the editors chose a picture of a girl in a yoga pose holding up her leg. The leg she was holding was a prosthetic leg. A woman commented on the post saying “Hey that is a picture of my daughter.” Her daughter, Danielle, reached out to me and since then we have become friends. 

Below is Danielle’s inspiring story! Please read and share and spread her message. She may have lost her leg but she saved her life and is sharing her generous spirit with us. 

Saving My Life by Dani Orner.

With the crown of my head on the mat, I watch my toes. I walk my feet, one plastic and one real, toward…

Ver la entrada original 2.362 palabras más

Responder

